MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING AMITYVILLE UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT

Date of Meeting: June 5, 2015 Time: 3:00 p.m.

Members Present:

Lisa Johnson, President Ron Moss, 1st Vice President Terry Fulton, 2nd Vice President Dr. Kathleen Corbett, Trustee Carolyn Dodd, Trustee Jeannette Santos, Trustee

Members Absent:

Nathan King, Trustee

Also Present:

Dr. Mary T. Kelly, Superintendent of Schools

Sydney Freifelder, Interim Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations

Special Meeting The Special Meeting at Park North Administration Building, Board Room was

called to order at 3:00 p.m. by Ms. Johnson.

Executive Session At 3:06 p.m. a motion to move into Executive Session to interview the candidate

for the Plant Facilities Administrator was made by Mr. Moss; seconded by Mr. Fulton. At 5:23 p.m. the Board unanimously agreed to adjourn Executive Session and move to the open meeting on motion made by Mr. Fulton; seconded by Mr.

Moss.

place with the following:

Alan Yu, Cullen Danowski, LLP Michael Kearns, District Treasurer Louann Nguyen, Nawrocki Smith

The reports from Cullen Danowski and Nawrocki Smith are attached.

Amend Agenda A motion was made to amend the agenda by Mrs. Santos; seconded by Mrs.

Dodd, and the Board unanimously agreed to add agenda item #3B-1 Probationary

Appointment: Plant Facilities Administrator III – Bulter, M.

On the motion of Mr. Moss and seconded by Dr. Corbett, and the Board

unanimously agreed to approve agenda item #3B-1 as referenced above.

Executive Session At 5:26 p.m. a motion to resume Executive Session made by Mr. Fulton;

seconded by Dr. Corbett; and the Board unanimously agreed to resume Executive

Session.

Open Meeting At 7:00 p.m. a motion to adjourn Executive Session and move to the open

meeting on motion by Mr. Fulton; seconded by Mr. Moss; and unanimously

agreed to resume the open meeting.

Adjournment At 7:02 p.m. a motion to adjourn the Special Meeting by Mr. Moss; seconded by

Mrs. Santos; and the Board unanimously agreed to adjourn.

Eileen Becker District Clerk

Approved: 06/10/15